Slightly chuffed

Well I’d been putting it off and putting it off but today I finally got round to doing one of those chores that many women find plonked in their lap at some stage of their lives.

My wonderful partner, don’t get me wrong, I love him to bits, has a favourite pair of shorts. When I met him some 9 months ago now, I noticed these shorts were starting to get a bit of ‘air flow’, not to mention the hem had just about all come undone. I was very relieved that he only wore them around the house. More recently though the ‘air flow’ had become more and more noticable and lately he had started to feel quite comfortable wearing them and every now and then he would wear them outside the house, down the street and perhaps to the shops for a little while.

Some people would have rushed to get them fixed then and there but with my previous living arrangements I was very limited and having only just moved house recently, all my sewing gear was still packed away. So today after taking him to work, I not only grabbed his favourite pair of shorts but also his favourite pair of jeans, the jeans needed shortening. Rolling them up had worked for a little while until he said he would like them taken up, when I asked him why, he said that the girls say they don’t look good rolled up, he does make me giggle.

It was my first time altering a pair of jeans so I was a bit nervous, nothing a good chocolate saucy pudding in a mug couldn’t fix, so I whipped one up before I started. Before I knew it, I had finished the jeans and I have to admit, they look rather good, so with a bit of a confidence boost I tackled his favourite pair of shorts and to my surprise they turned out just as good.

Whoever said chocolate is bad for you has never tried altering a favourite pair of jeans OR fixing a favourite pair of shorts all in one afternoon. πŸ™‚

Us women sure are wonderful aren’t we πŸ˜‰

11 thoughts on “Slightly chuffed

  1. If there ware a like button I would press it a million times! Inspiring story πŸ™‚ I know this isn’t like Face Book but, eh, I’m young, what can I do πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

