Tips, tricks and ideas for the small and the hot

For those out there who are not so fortunate to have a large backyard for growing veggies, herbs and flowers, or you simply don’t have the time to maintain a garden but would love one anyway, or perhaps you water too much or not enough, then please have a look these following sites I’ve found, they are my top 3 favourites, for some amazing ideas which are sure to impress and with any luck, will work a treat for you 🙂

My favourite these days has got to be this one.

GutterGarden-nov5I have to try this one some day, especially with my strawberries as my darling little Lola, not only likes to have a little dig in the garden but she has been picking some of the strawberries before they are ripe. I also cannot see it being too difficult to put together an irrigation system for this and have it set on a timer, fantastic for those of you who are always on the go or are not sure just how much to water, set the timer and walk away knowing your much loved plants are going to get the right amount 🙂

 

 

 

Here is yet another nifty idea and one that is great for those all around the world, no matter the climate.

6032_102010_hydroponics_lYou could have this set up inside or outside on a wall under shade or perhaps full sun depending on your climate and what you are growing 🙂 Another you can set up an irrigation system with too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally I came across this one, great if you have a eyesore wall you want to do something with, self watering too in a sense, because the gutters are sloped, when it rains the water slowly trickles from one gutter to the next and eventually ending up in a big tub on the ground also full of plants 🙂

tumblr_lqlxy9gEdK1qmuo8lo1_500

 

3 thoughts on “Tips, tricks and ideas for the small and the hot

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I think this spring will be all about “revamping” my black thumb. 😀 Will definitely give some of these a try!

    1. You are very welcome, sorry I hadn’t been on for awhile, had internet problems, but I am glad to read you like the gardening ideas 🙂 Let me know how it all goes, I would love to see photos of the progress.

Leave a Reply

