Tricia’s Delights

Today I went back to Tricia’s Discount Fabric Store in the hopes of finding a lovely cushion design and fabric for my Mum as a Mother’s Day gift. Sadly, today I was unable to find what I was looking for there but instead I found so many new bolts of fabric. Primarily Japanese print and they are fantastic, I was so very tempted to get about 30cm of maybe a dozen or more of the prints and put together a lovely patchwork dilly bag, but I managed to be strong and leave, with hundreds of ideas in my head of course.

il_fullxfull.260809294 il_fullxfull.258529007

For anyone out there looking for Japanese print fabric, I strongly recommend dropping in to Tricia’s Discount Fabric store, also for those who love admiring patchwork quilts or even wanting to learn or improve their sewing skills then please drop in, many local quilters and teachers have their business cards by the counter.

Tricia’s Discount Fabrics is located on 11-13 Price Street in Melrose Park. Trading hours are 9am-5pm Monday to Friday, 9am-3pm on Saturday and 11am-2pm on Sunday.

 

Leave a Reply

