Something New to Consider

Lately I’ve posted in my Crafty Businesses section nothing but businesses that supply fabrics, patterns and designs, threads and all things needed for patchwork quilting and other projects. So I thought to widen the variety with perhaps a craft/hobby that not too many people do these days yet something so very beautiful.

Leadlighting and Glass blowing, I remember as a kid seeing this glass blowing kit and thinking that would be really amazing but never got it, I don’t know why, you can create some amazing things with them.

I’d always thought that leadlighing was just done for windows to make them look a little more fancy, I’ve been proved wrong, you can create some very cool suncatchers and even lamp shades plus heaps more.

So if you have a creative bone in your body and up for something new or a challenge, I came across this wonderful leadlight website you really should have a look at.

The Leadlight Workshop, you can sign up for classes, pick up a project or two, have a look at what people have made and of course, pick up all you need to create some very impressive pieces of art.

lf011 lf013 lf003 lf002 lf017 lf019

Leave a Reply

