Snowed Under

Posts have been few and far between lately, class has been keeping me very busy but I have still managed to find time to be creative 🙂

We all need time to relax and unwind and I do that in the evenings, after all my studies are done for the night.

I’m working on making crochet sunbursts, they are really cool and easy to do once you get the hang of them and I’ve been able to do them while snuggled up on the couch with the TV going 🙂

1270158_10153182920605591_1824826110_ocan’t wait to see the end result, not sure yet about crocheting a white or a black border around them all. I’m going to be getting some more multi-coloured wool tomorrow with any luck, don’t think I have enough left of this ball to make enough for a blanket.

I really should finish some projects, I’ve got two other UFOs on the go at the moment and one has a deadline of being a Christmas gift.

I hope to create a blanket as gorgeous as this, only bigger.

Crochet sunburst blanket
Crochet sunburst blanket

 

Leave a Reply

