Good Things Come to Those Who …

Wait … no I’m not quite sure that is correct, at least not in my case. Not unless my fairy godmother will appear if I wait patiently.

Recently I have been so preoccupied with putting together the directory for Squnches Craft Network that I’ve hardly had a chance to put up any blogs at all. Though I am relieved to say that the directory is complete 🙂 much to my relief. Why is it I always tackle the biggest/hardest tasks first I’ll never know.

A wonderful distraction this time of year, and one which has been distracting me a little has been the upcoming celebrations of Christmas. The smell of fresh gingerbread, the sound of Christmas carols and the joy of putting up the Christmas tree and decorating it and the house with lights. Then there is always the fun of doing what we call the Christmas light run, where we drive around and admire all the Christmas lights on other houses.

I would just like to share with you, some of the lovely craft that businesses on Squnches Craft Network’s Facebook site have been up to in preparation for Christmas.

Cherries dipped in white chocolate – Candy Kisses Lolly Bar
Fantastic idea for the baker in the family or group of friends – Magnolia House
Flameless tealight covers – Embroidery Garden

Come on over to our Facebook page and have a look at some of the wonderful creations being made for this upcoming Christmas.

 

One thought on “Good Things Come to Those Who …

Leave a Reply

